About Us

2021 ALGWA Vic Annual Bursary Award

In 1989, under the leadership of then President Pam Robinson OAM, ALGWA Vic established an Annual Bursary Award to encourage and assist women in the local government sector to further their education. Since then, the prize has been awarded to 28 women from member councils all across metro and regional Victoria.

Nominations for the 2021 ALGWA Vic Annual Bursary Award are Now closed  

Applications have been received and in the hands of the Judges

2021 ALGWA Vic Bursary Award winner will be announced Wednesday 20 October 2021 at 3pm in Melbourne.

The successful nominee will be awarded $1750 toward furthering their education.

Nominations are open to any female employee of a council member of  ALGWA Vic.

To nominate please complete the form below and email it along with your letter of recommendation to admin@algwa.com.au

Download the  Nomination form here!

From our recent winner and finalist:

“I believe this award provides not only an opportunity, but encouragement for those who are looking to continue to progress within the sector and further educate themselves”  - Danielle Pepyat – City of Maroondah, Winner - 2020 ALGWA Vic Annual Bursary Award

“I’ve always felt like local government is more than just a job. I’m grateful for the opportunity to connect with such a wonderful organisation who paves the way for women in the sector” - Renee Russell – City of Casey 2020 ALGWA Vic Annual Bursary Award finalist

Click here for a list of previous winners.